Event Details

Ghost-Note & MonoNeon

Ghost-Note & MonoNeon

The Truth Band

Tue, October 9, 2018

Doors: 7:00 pm / Show: 8:00 pm

1884 Lounge

Memphis, TN

$15.00 - $17.00

Tickets at the Door

This event is 18 and over

• 2017 Grammy win for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album for the album Culcha Vulcha, as members of Snarky Puppy
• 2016 Grammy win for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album for the album Sylva, as members of Snarky Puppy
• Debuted at #1 on iTunes Jazz Chart with "Swagism‬" (April 2018) - click here for one-sheet

• #1 on iTunes Jazz Chart with "Fortified‬" (October 2015)
• 2014 Grammy Award Winners for Best R&B Performance (Snarky Puppy with Lalah Hathaway)
• Currently have over 18,500 followers on Facebook and over 28,000 followers on Instagram.

Band Lineup:

Robert Sput Searight - Drums
Nate Werth - Percussion
Sylvester Onyejiaka and Jonathan Mones - Sax
Xavier Taplin - Keys
AJ Brown and MonoNeon - Guitar and Bass

Multi-Grammy Award winning artists Robert Sput Searight and Nate Werth take percussion out of the shadows and into the spotlight with their new project, Ghost-Note. World renown for their ongoing catalog with international sensation Snarky Puppy, this dynamic duo expands their rhythmical voice into a celebration of music in all its forms. This is music that takes listeners on a mind-blowing journey, inspired by the influences of James Brown, Prince, and J Dilla to name a few.

Since forming, Ghost-Note’s sound has evolved to a state that can best be described as ‘conscious funk’ – an elaborate and sonically powerful surge of the tremendous talents that each of the players provides, with the bandleaders leaning back and letting the band go. The core lineup is a rotating cast of heavy hitters - all stretching to meet the expanding nature of the band. The explosive rhythm fueled band, deeply rooted in neck breaking funk, is comprised of the industry’s best and quickly becoming one of the most anticipated live shows of today.

Band members include A.J. Brown (Fred Hammond) on bass, internet star Dywane “MonoNeon” Thomas (Prince) on bass & guitar, Sylvester Onyejiaka (Prince, Quantic) baritone sax, tenor sax, & flute, Xavier Taplin (Prince) on keyboards, Jonathan Mones (Funky Knuckles, RC and the Gritz) on alto sax & flute, Mike Jelani Brooks (Kirk Franklin, RC & the Gritz) on tenor saxophone & flute, Justin Stanton (Snarky Puppy) on keyboards, Vaughn “V-keys” Henry on keyboards, Daniel Jones (Jay-Z, Janet Jackson, Justin Timberlake) on keyboards, Nick Werth (Galaxe, Yak Attack) on xylosynth, and Alvin Ford Jr. (Pretty Lights, Dumpstaphunk) on drums.

Dywane Thomas, Jr. (born August 6, 1990), also known as MonoNeon, is an American bassist and experimental musician. He is known for his presence on YouTube playing bass guitar and session work, performing with Grammy Award-winning R&B artist, Ne-Yo on his fourth studio album.[1][2] He is a native of Memphis, Tennessee.[3]
The Truth Band
The Truth Band
What began as an expression of freedom amongst brothers has evolved into a conscious rock movement that explores sound without barriers. From soulful soft rock ballads to hard-hitting,crunchy tracks to calming acoustic compositions, all are welcome to plugin and rock out.

The Truth Band (TTB) is an American folk/rock trio. Bandmates David "Dae Dae" Haddon, Jairus "J-Mo" Mozee, and Eric "EZ" Ingram masterfully combine rhythm and chordal instrumentation with authentic vocals to produce full, transformative audio experience.

The trio delivers the perfect blend of classic rock infused with funk rhythms and blues grit. Since forming in 2015, the band has become a staple on the LA music scene and dubbed the "Voltron Trio" by fellow musicians and industry insiders.
Venue Information:
1884 Lounge
1555 Madison Ave.
Memphis, TN, 38104